Inaugural WASL Sub-Zone leagues season draw completed

BEIRUT (Lebanon) – The Official Draw Ceremony for the inaugural season of WASL West Asia and Gulf Leagues took place on Friday 28 October in Lebanon.

The draw was streamed live on WASL’s Facebook page.

WASL – West Asia

Group A: Beirut First Club (LBN), Ittihad Ahli (SYR), Orthodox Ramallah (PLE), Zobahan Isfahan BC (IRI)

Group B: Shahrdari Gorgan (IRI), Al Naft SC (IRQ), Al Karamah SC (SYR) Al Riyadi Beirut (LBN)

WASL – Gulf

Group A: Al Hilal (KSA), Shabab Al Ahli (UAE), Al Bashaer Club (OMA), Kazma SC (KUW)

Group B: Manama Club (BRN), Al Sadd SC (QAT), Kuwait SC (KUW), Al Nassr (KSA)

Each Sub-Zone league consists of eight (8) teams divided into two (2) groups of four (4). Each team will play the other team at home and away. The top team from each group will advance to the Semi-Finals, while the second and third will face-off in qualification to Semi-Finals match-ups.

Eventually, the top 3 teams from WASL West Asia League and WASL Gulf League will qualify for the WASL Final 8 where they will be joined by Champions of South Asia and Central Asia.

The WASL Final 8 finalists will qualify for FIBA Asia Champions Cup 2023, on the road to FIBA Intercontinental Cup 2023, FIBA’s highest club competition.